Navigate / search

eye doctors

Patient Testimonials

At Eye Clinic of Austin, we love to hear from our patients. Please review the below testimonials from our current patients. See more of our reviews online.

Joseph – May 27, 2017

Melanie Prosise is the greatest.

May 27, 2017

Joseph – May 26, 2017

Always a pleasure to be in Dr. Henderson's office.

May 26, 2017

Arthur – May 26, 2017

This is easy. First rate, top shelf, customer service from the moment I walked into the door. Every single person I interacted with was super nice and helpful. I'm switching all my eye care (glasses, etc...) to the Eye Clinic of Austin. Just keep doing what you are doing!!!

May 26, 2017

Rochelle – May 25, 2017

Excellent care by both staff and doctor, as usual.

May 25, 2017

Henry – May 20, 2017

Staff and doctor listened to me.

May 20, 2017

Elaine – May 20, 2017

I was pleased that my wait time was minimal yesterday. Most importantly, I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Henderson.

May 20, 2017

LaVerne – May 19, 2017

I was called in on time by a very friendly tech who was very efficient. Then Dr. Henderson came in right after that, did his thing, and then I waited only a short while before I was called in for two eye tests. I was in and out in less that an hour, given my next appointment, concluding a good visit.

May 19, 2017

Jerry – May 19, 2017

The experience was great. Thank you for the excellent service.

May 19, 2017

Diana – May 19, 2017

My procedure was quick and easy with great, friendly service. I was actually laughing during the process. You can't beat that!

May 19, 2017

Caitlyn – May 19, 2017

I may not like having things in my eye but I always have a good experience when I come in for my yearly exams. Everyone is friendly and Dr. Procise is amazing!!

May 19, 2017

Gulshan – May 18, 2017

I wish we had more doctors like Dr. Henderson.

May 18, 2017

Carol – May 15, 2017

I think my tech's name is Emily (my memory bank has some lapses). Anyway, she was the best. Really put me at ease, made me laugh and did an excellent work-up. Of course, Dr. Henderson is always great.

May 15, 2017

Mark – May 14, 2017

Very good experience. Melanie is the best.

May 14, 2017

Gaylord – May 14, 2017

As always, the staff was friendly, courteous and professional. After my testing was done, while Dr. Henderson finished examining my eyes, I told him that he was the "...Only doctor that my wife and I will drive into Austin for." (We live in northeast Round Rock.) Dr. Henderson has been instrumental in my keeping the ability to see since my retinal detachment in 2000.

May 14, 2017

William – May 11, 2017

I didn't need to wait too long and they treated me with respect and were personable.

May 11, 2017

Patrick – April 27, 2017

I've been going to my Doctor/Eye Clinic for years now and every experience has been very good!

April 27, 2017

Diego – April 26, 2017

Excellent service from the time you walk in, til the time you leave. Dr Procise is caring, honest and has integrity. I don't feel like she is trying to make me buy what I don't need. Been going for ten years and will continue as long as she is there. Her staff reflects her great service and integrity.

April 26, 2017

David – April 24, 2017

Always a good experience. You know your eyes are getting the close attention they deserve. I personally like all the different machines and tests as you feel like you are getting a super thorough exam and good answers from Dr. Henderson.

April 24, 2017

Kathryn – April 19, 2017

I love Eye Clinic of Austin and recommend you to all my friends! Thank you for taking such good care of my eyes!

April 19, 2017

Alice – April 18, 2017

I am happy with the advanced equipment used to measure dry eye, for suggestions to help with this, and for learning that using the heated eye mask and blinking has improved my condition. All employees and especially Dr. Henderson were very helpful.

April 18, 2017

Victoria – April 8, 2017

I am always amazed at the quality that Eye Clinic of Austin maintains while seeing so many patients each day. I never doubt that I am receiving the best and most thorough exam with the latest technology, not to mention the considerate and professional treatment by staff and doctors.

April 8, 2017

Richard – April 6, 2017

Dr. Henderson and his staff are wonderful. Knowledgeable, professional and all round great. Everything I could ask for. I have been a patient for over 30 years.

April 6, 2017

Michael – April 6, 2017

Very pleasant experience. I felt I was in good hands.

April 6, 2017

Jesus – April 6, 2017

Friendly staff with compassionate hearts. They made me feel comfortable and guided me through the exam calmly. What I felt to be a scary situation was put at ease by my whole experience.

April 6, 2017

Kevin – April 5, 2017

Friendly knowledgeable service.

April 5, 2017

Patricia – April 2, 2017

As always, excellent care.

April 2, 2017

Randall – March 31, 2017

My wife and I have been seeing Dr. Procise for over 10 years. It's always a great experience. She takes the time to cover all of the test results professionally. My eyes are not good but on my last visit she went back to 2008 to compare internal images and monitor changes. It's reassuring to know that she is so complete with her exams and the advice for the future. My wife had some problems with her contact lenses but the Eye Clinic will stand behind any issues without question. Thanks Dr. Procise!!

March 31, 2017

Jay – March 24, 2017

My eye exams were unique to anything I've had in the past. Very high tech. Salika Merali was extremely helpful in giving me the needed input to choose the proper lenses and frames. Very important when you spend the kind of money I needed to spend!

March 24, 2017

Martha – February 25, 2017

The first assistant was very special. I had my 4 yr. old granddaughter with me and she talked with her and asked Sienna questions. She gave Sienna coloring pictures, a box of conversations heart candy. and an eyeball ring. Dr. Henderson is special. He explains everything, which I appreciate. All assistants explain what they are going to do and answer any questions you have.

February 25, 2017

Amy – February 1, 2017

Superb experience as always!! My whole family has been going to Dr. Henderson & Dr. Prosise for over 20 years and wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. Dr. Henderson has saved my mom's diabetic eyes with a lazer treatments, my dad's infected eyes, and my own lasik that went perfect!!! I highly, highly recommend this place for ANY eye problems/diseases.

February 1, 2017

Linda – January 18, 2017

I found Dr Henderson by asking all my trusted medical friends who was the best of the best. Every one of them said Tom Henderson, so I've been going to him for many years, received an amazing new lens implant, get checked every year. Excellent in every way.

January 18, 2017

Martha – January 14, 2017

Dr. Prosise and the staff at Eye Clinic of Austin are fantastic. They always get me in and out as fast as possible. They are friendly, but get right down to the business of taking care of me as a patient. Dr. Prosise is simply the best optometrist I've ever worked with (and that's saying a lot!). She works fast without making me feel like she is hurrying me through like some sort of number. She pays deep attention to what I'm saying and what I need to correct in my vision. In my case, as a professional musician, I need a sharp level of acuity in reading at a very specific distance. I have tried to explain this to many eye doctors before Dr. Prosise, without success. She understood my request the very first time I met with her and has continued to work with me to improve my vision and maintain or improve the health of my eyes on an ongoing basis. Yay for Dr. Prosise and the Eye Clinic of Austin. I can't praise them highly enough!!

January 14, 2017

Sherry – December 24, 2016

Excellent! Extremely well-trained staff. Office runs like a well oiled / trained machine. Warm and competent from Dr Henderson on down. Dr Henderson is an outstanding physician. Good sense of humor, too! I feel Lucky that he's my eye doctor!

December 24, 2016

Charles – December 9, 2016

They are quick, courteous, kind, knowledgeable, and definitely know what they are doing. They caught a melanoma in my fathers eye that a specialist couldn't even find first try. I definitely trust them with my check ups.

December 9, 2016

Robin – November 16, 2016

They worked me in that day with my emergency. From the front desk to the back the staff there was kind, attentive, and the Doctor was very knowledgeable.

November 16, 2016

Michael – November 16, 2016

Dr. Prosise is an outstanding eye doctor. Very friendly, professional, caring, and explains very well.

November 16, 2016

Tammy – October 30, 2016

It was an excellent experience as always. Quick but through. Dr. Prosise is the bomb! She always remembers me even though I only see her once a year.

October 30, 2016

Michael – October 9, 2016

As always, the support and care were outstanding. The staff and coordinators are top-notch, and I can't imagine a doctor better than Dr. Henderson. He takes time to listen and evaluate, and then offers reasonable options. He also possesses a level of empathy rarely found today in any profession.

October 9, 2016

William – September 29, 2016

Was apprehensive about cataract surgery. But Dr. Henderson made it completely painless. The world is brighter and more colorful with the right eye. Looking forward to surgery on the left eye.

September 29, 2016

Joseph – September 19, 2016

My eye exam was by far the most thorough exam I have ever had. The staff and of course Dr Henderson are very professional and very competent. I would recommend the Eye Clinic of Austin to anyone.

September 19, 2016

Millie – August 28, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Henderson over 14 years and have no desire to change doctors. He has given me exceptional care in having two cataract surgeries and detecting the wet macular degeneration in time to get treated for the problem. He is thorough and patient. At my last appointment I was pleased with Maryann giving me the initial exam. I have always been pleased with any of his staff performing the initial exam.

August 28, 2016

Alma – August 2, 2016

Always nice to see Dr. Prosise and staff.

August 2, 2016

Howard – July 31, 2016

I came in for a routine exam for new glasses. Dr. Henderson found a Retinal Tear. I was being treated for the tear within a 90 minutes. It was handled very quickly and professionally. My eyesight never better. Thank you Dr. Henderson!!!!

July 31, 2016

Timothy – July 27, 2016

It's a privilege to get my eyes examined the most outstanding Ophthalmology practice in Central Texas. It's obvious that Dr. Henderson and the technicians of Eye Clinic of Austin care a lot about the quality and long-term maintenance of my eyesight.

July 27, 2016

Karol – June 28, 2016

Dr. Henderson has taken care of my eyesight now for a very long time. I trust him implicitly. He has performed many procedures on my eyes over the years and every one perfectly. I never hesitate to recommend his practice.

June 28, 2016

Debbie – June 13, 2016

Dr Prosise and her staff are all very friendly and professional. She really thinks outside the box when trying to solve a problem I'm having with my contacts.

June 13, 2016

Erin – May 28, 2016

Dr. Prosise is fabulous. She takes her time, answers every question and is altogether delightful. And I love the new contacts she found for me. I recommend her to all my friends and family.

May 28, 2016

Beth – May 28, 2016

Dr. Henderson is amazing. I had an eye issue. He worked me in and fixed me up. He has a special touch cause I am not a good eye patient. So thankful for Dr. Henderson.

May 28, 2016

Gail – April 20, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Henderson for 20 years. He is awesome! I was in and out in 30 minutes for my appointment this week.

April 20, 2016

Braden – April 1, 2016

Dr Prosise and Brittany ALWAYS go above and beyond! My son has Kerataconas and has trouble with his contacts. Dr Prosise does everything to make his vision the best she can with trying every contact possible. When I need a new contact ordered and need it right then and there Brittany ALWAYS makes it happen! Grateful for the Eye Clinic of Austin!

April 1, 2016

Robert – March 21, 2016

Dr. Henderson has been watching over the health of my eyes for many years. The combination of his skills and concern for the patient coupled with a great staff make it a no-brainer that I'm in the best of hands.

March 21, 2016

Katherine – March 5, 2016

Loved getting my eyes checked at the Eye Clinc of Austin! It was my first time and they had me smiling and laughing, like I had been going there for years. Very friendly and professional! Explained everything that was going on and made sure I felt comfortable and at ease.

March 5, 2016

Karen – February 19, 2016

I was amazed at how quickly I was taken back to an exam room - I hadn't even finished the paperwork I had received upon arrival. The assistant (for lack of the correct title) who did all the initial tests on me did so not only with a smile but had me smiling the whole time as well. Very personable and fun. Dr. Prosise was incredible! I've never been more comfortable in an eye exam. I cannot say enough - I actually enjoyed my visit and I'm typically terrified of eye exams. She was also very personable, fun, thorough, she made all the yucky tests go by easily, quickly and painless. I have already been telling everyone I know that I have found the best eye doctor in town and I will continue to do this if anyone ever asks for recommendations.

February 19, 2016

Linnea – February 10, 2016

I felt very safe in Dr. Henderson's care, from the start, long time ago. After care was very assuring when I had my cataract surgery. Very knowledge, professional, polite staff. Very pleasant awaiting area. I'm happy to be his patient. Thank you very much!

February 10, 2016

Shelly – January 10, 2016

Everything was great, as usual. Profession, pleasant staff, short wait time and expert treatment.

January 10, 2016

Robert – January 7, 2016

Dr. Henderson is awesome! Takes time to answer questions and explains the process as he goes. I have been seeing him for 16 years.

January 7, 2016

John – December 23, 2015

Collective precision with a personal touch! From arrival to exit, it is clear that the staff of the Eye Clinic of Austin and their practice associates are there to provide every patient with a high level of care and attention. The entire organization is very focused on their individual responsibilities and professionally execute their individual tasks; all accomplished in a patient-sensitive, seemingly unhurried manner. As a result, the group succeeds and the patient is benefited greatly. I would not go anywhere else for eye care. There is no rating higher than what they regularly earn each and every visit, in my personal opinion. Simply stated: They are really very good at what they do!

December 23, 2015

Nancy – December 18, 2015

I called with a possible abrasion and pain, and was worked in the same day. The staff was outstanding. Dr. Henderson quickly diagnosed and provided treatment. Just what I needed. Thank you.

December 18, 2015

Richard – November 21, 2015

On time, on budget, and very professional.

November 21, 2015

Mitzy – November 15, 2015

Very friendly, easy to talk to. Makes you feel at home. Just an all around great experience.

November 15, 2015

David – October 23, 2015

Dr. Henderson has assembled the most well trained and kind staff I have ever encountered at any medical clinic. Adding Dr. Henderson's own advanced professional abilities and experience makes for a an eye specialist practice which I don't believe is duplicated anywhere in Central Texas.

October 23, 2015

Gary – October 16, 2015

Follow up eye exam went quick with minimal wait time. Including some preliminary eye testing administered by the techs, I was able to be seen by Dr. Henderson and be on my way within about 35-40 minutes.

October 16, 2015

Lucie – September 27, 2015

The only doctor's appointment I look forward to!

September 27, 2015

Carolyn – September 20, 2015

Was pleased with treatment. Office is very efficient. Have complete faith in my treatment with Dr. Henderson. He's very good with follow-up treatment.

September 20, 2015

Bernadette – August 2, 2015

We have been coming to see Dr. Melanie Prosise for years, we started when we lived in Austin, we now live in Temple and drive the extra miles for her professional and friendly service. Very thorough.

August 2, 2015

Joan – August 1, 2015

As usual, Dr. Henderson and his nurse provided outstanding attention and care. The office squeezed me into the schedule, as they felt that the symptoms required immediate attention. A follow-up visit in the near future was recommended , and he told me which symptoms to be on the look-out for. I always feel more than well taken care of by Dr. Henderson.

August 1, 2015

James – July 18, 2015

Everyone I meet working there is very professional, very knowledgeable and very pleasant. I prefer being around people who seem genuinely happy with their work and their work place. I recommend Dr. Henderson and his staff at every opportunity I can.

July 18, 2015

Melanie – July 15, 2015

The staff is super friendly and Dr. Henderson was very thorough and explained everything to me in detail. Dr. Prosise has always done a great job of fitting me for contacts even though I'm a tough fit. I have used Dr. Prosise for 5-10 years with no problems at all. I highly recommend this office.

July 15, 2015

Gary – June 16, 2015

From the time you walk into the reception area, you get the impression that everyone involved in this practice is giving you his or her best effort.

June 16, 2015

Mary – June 13, 2015

I have been seen at the Eye Clinic for several years, everything from routine visits to emergency care. The staff is efficient and professional and Dr. Henderson is the best ! I would highly recommend them.

June 13, 2015

Thomas – May 22, 2015

I really appreciate Dr. Henderson taking the time to answer my question and take a look at my eye issue when I didn't have an appointment. I just passed him in the hall when I was there with my wife, who did have an appointment.

May 22, 2015

Susanne – May 2, 2015

I have seen Dr. Melanie Prosise for over 10 years for annual exams as well as concerning eye issues. She is skilled and attentive, always giving me high confidence in her care and recommendations. The clinic's diagnostic technology seems current and comprehensive.

May 2, 2015

Gary – April 20, 2015

Eye Clinic of Austin is wonderful. Dr. Henderson met me on Sunday evening after just a brief phone call describing my condition...I mean what other doctor would interfere with his Sunday schedule to come in to the office on a weekend. Excellent caring and service. And even better, it seems the diagnosis was correct and I'm improving daily. The follow up visits have been excellent too. Jennifer is the greatest technician/office manager. Dr. Henderson is lucky to have her there. Wish I could have stolen her when she was a pharmacy tech too.

April 20, 2015

Jose – April 3, 2015

You guys are exceptional. Thank you so much for taking such great care of me. Donna answer the phone when I called and was so informative and is the reason why I chose Eye Clinic of Austin.

April 3, 2015

Linda – March 27, 2015

I am amazed and pleased every time I am at the Eye Clinic of Austin. Everyone is so helpful and happy! It is a pleasure to walk in their door and be welcomed by smiles and a pleasant "Hello, may we help you?" Dr. Henderson's staff is excellent. I would like to specifically mention Taryn Brashear; she is always positive, willing to go the extra mile, and most helpful! Dr. Henderson continues to be kind, considerate, soft-spoken and the only person I trust with my "dry eyes". I can't say enough about the Eye Clinic of Austin, Dr. Henderson and his team of professionals! Kudos to all! And thank you!

March 27, 2015

Pamela – March 26, 2015

The people here are all very friendly, easy to work with, and very professional. I always feel comfortable and relaxed when I visit.

March 26, 2015

Emilia – February 18, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Henderson for the past 10 years. Even with the growth of his practice I continue to receive excellent care from a staff that is friendly, caring, and without question thorough.

February 18, 2015

Dorothy – February 8, 2015

I felt very comfortable with the technician and Dr. Henderson. They were very helpful.

February 8, 2015

Mims – January 28, 2015

Dr. Henderson and his staff are excellent. I have been a patient for many years. They are all professional and timely. They are knowledgeable, compassionate, empathetic with plenty of smiles and goodwill. I definitely recommend them for eye care.

January 28, 2015

Jason – January 25, 2015

I could give Eye Clinic of Austin 5 Stars, but it's not like they took me out to dinner and a movie, so 4 Stars will have to do. I have been a long time patient, over ten years, and have never been disappointed when visiting for my exam or contact lens fittings. Their team has always been friendly and helpful. The waiting areas are comfortable, however you won't spend much time there as it's not like visiting your other doctors. Ha! Dr. Prosise is understanding of the need and want of the best vision possible and helps achieve that. Thank you Eye Clinic of Austin.

January 25, 2015

Mary – December 13, 2014

As always, I received the best care at the Eye Clinic of Austin during my annual appointment. I am thankful for Dr. Prosise's knowledge, expertise and patience in fitting me with lenses, as my astigmatism worsened. During this visit, I also purchased new glasses, and I appreciated Salika Merali's helpful advice. I can't wait to get them.

December 13, 2014

Gabriele – December 12, 2014

The team at the Eye Clinic of Austin was amazing. I was a new patient with an emergency and they got me in to see them within an hour of my call. They were all very kind, professional and quick to act. I can not thank them enough. Dr. Henderson was very thorough and explained things completely. I would not hesitate to recommend the practice. They were there when I needed them, even though I wasn't an established patient! That is what health care is about! Thanks again!!!

December 12, 2014

David – November 8, 2014

Dr. Henderson is great. He got me to 20-20 with cataract surgery years ago after two other ophthalmologists said nothing could be done. Sent many friends to him for a variety of eye problems. Each of them thought he was outstanding. This visit he quickly diagnosed my eye problem and started me on a treatment regiment. Can't say enough about him.

November 8, 2014

Shernaz – November 7, 2014

Although I thought I had arrived a few minutes early for my appointment, it turned out that I was 20 minutes late due to a misunderstanding about the actual time. However, the staff were very accommodating and immediately offered to work me in, which I accepted. It goes without saying that Dr. Henderson is one of the best ophthalmologists one could hope to have. As his patient for over 25 years, I trust his clinical expertise and judgment. In addition, the technicians who attended to me were outstanding--as is always the case at the Eye Clinic, they were courteous, and performed the tests efficiently. Most importantly, in contrast to some previous appointments, where I have felt that I was being talked down to (maybe I was perceived to be a "senior" who might not understanding everything?), their interactions with me did not insult my intelligence. Thank you!

November 7, 2014

Caryn – October 31, 2014

I am extremely happy with the care I received from Dr. Prosise. During what I assumed would be a routine contact lens fitting, she found previously undiagnosed cataracts in both my eyes and referred me for treatment for those. Despite that meaning that I would not be ongoing patient, she spent a lot of time giving me information, discussing options, and answering all my questions. I would highly recommend Dr. Prosise to any of my friends.

October 31, 2014

Martha – October 29, 2014

The staff is very friendly. I am quickly put at ease. After Dr. Henderson performed cataract surgery a while back, I no longer need corrective lenses. At all of my visits, my needs are met with competent, quality care.

October 29, 2014

Eva – September 05, 2014

Dr. Prosise is fantastic. She always makes me laugh every time I come in and she always clearly explains what is going on with my eyes. I love her attitude and professionalism.

September 5, 2014

Nancy – September 03, 2014

The first interview was friendly and professional. I like the like the feeling of confidence they give.

September 3, 2014

Darla – August 29, 2014

Love my experience every time for 11 years!

August 29, 2014

Tamara – August 17, 2014

The nurse and doctor were friendly and running on schedule.

August 17, 2014

Jose – July 27, 2014

Friendly, professional, and knowledgeable staff. Dr. Henderson is great!

July 27, 2014

Hannah – July 03, 2014

Quick, convenient, pleasant. No hard upsells from anyone. Would recommend.

July 3, 2014

Carol – June 19, 2014

The people in the front office were quite nice. I was a little late and they took it in stride without complaining. The wait was short and the exam procedures were fast and easy and the people were all really friendly and informative. I will go back again.

June 19, 2014

Elizabeth – June 08, 2014

The office personnel are all pleasant and professional! They make you feel welcome and valued. Any concerns are addressed very quickly! I would recommend the Eye Clinic of Austin in a heart beat!

June 8, 2014

Diane – May 29, 2014

The first visit was successful and I felt like the diagnosis was more complete than the previous doctors I had visited. Staff was professional and the printout was helpful.

May 29, 2014

Eric – May 20, 2014

I have always had a good expereince when I attend an appointment there. The front office staff is consistently pleasant and informed and the staff that supports Dr. Henderson is tooo! I really like and support the on-line appointment reminder system they have in place as it provides a sense of security when my appointments span of long time....since I manage my time using Google calendars I really like that this system integrates with this service.

May 20, 2014

Richard – April 5, 2014

EVERYONE who works at this clinic is exceptionally professional, genuinely interested in us patients, and friendly and kind come rain or shine. The medical procedures I've had done here were serious and kind of worrisome (for me), but the physician, Dr. Henderson, and his nursing and clerical staff were so knowledgeable and reassuring that the experience was thoroughly positive. I have the utmost confidence in the Eye Clinic of Austin.

April 5, 2014

JoAnn – April 4, 2014

I always appreciate being there and knowing that I will leave in better shape. Thanks for you help, and the friendliness and professionalism of the staff.

April 4, 2014

Patricia – March 16, 2014

Received excellent professional care. I was seen promptly and Dr. Falknor answered all my questions and concerns. The treatment and meds prescribed have resolved the problem!

March 16, 2014

Leonard – March 9, 2014

Been a patient for many years and there is no place better to go for eye care.

March 9, 2014

Pearce – February 24, 2014

Dr. Henderson and the Eye Clinic of Austin ... On the scale from 1 to 10 ... I'd give them a 12.

February 24, 2014

Emilia – February 6, 2014

Dr Henderson is very knowledgeable. He takes the time to explain your condition, what you can expect as you age.

February 6, 2014

Steven – January 23, 2014

My first visit and I had a very positive experience. Each person I dealt with was informatvie, curtious and professional.

January 23, 2014

Mary – January 17, 2014

Though I don't enjoy having an eye exam, it's so important. I have used The Eye Clinic of Austin for 30 years. The staff is friendly and professional.

January 17, 2014

Debra – December 21, 2013

This was my first visit to Dr. Henderson's office, and I was impressed. The office is run very efficiently in a warm, friendly and professional manner, and I liked Dr. Henderson very much.

December 21, 2013

Charles – December 10, 2013

It's always a pleasure to visit a medical office that starts on time and gets you through the process efficiently. High marks in all areas.

December 10, 2013

Sonya – November 14, 2013

The staff were all very friendly, the ladies in the optical department were great and helped me find new frames that were perfect for me.

November 14, 2013

David – November 3, 2013

Eye exams are probably one of my least favorite medical visits, perhaps because I have been subjected to them quite regularly for as long as I can remember -- since I was about 3 years old. The staff at Eye Clinic of Austin makes that experience the most pleasant -- fun, even -- that it has ever been. From the moment I check in through my visit with Dr. Henderson, I feel I am in the hands of professional and highly competent people. Again and again at each visit, I am impressed by the constantly improving technology used to evaluate my eyes. The technicians who do the preliminary evaluations keep me at ease and having fun through everything from reading eye charts to glaucoma checks and dilation. And Dr. Henderson is always the epitome of relaxed professional competence.

November 3, 2013

Cecile – October 26, 2013

Appreciated the promptness of the appointment. Dr. H and staff are always pleasant and competent.

October 26, 2013

Elizabeth – October 4, 2013

From the time I first called, to when I went back to the room with Sherry, to my appointment with Dr. Falknor, it was an extremely positive experience.

October 4, 2013

Micaiah – September 10, 2013

Everyone at Eye Clinic of Austin is always so nice and helpful! I have never had to wait too long, and once I'm called back, the appointment moves very quickly. Dr. Prosise is awesome and I would recommend her to anyone needing a great eye doctor!

September 10, 2013

Kimberly – September 03, 2013

Aways impressed with cheery disposition of the staff and the level of professionalism by everyone in the office. The team takes the time to conduct a thorough review of your history and allows for plenty of time for a complete exam and questions. Best eye care I have had in 40 years.

September 3, 2013

Karen – August 21, 2013

The office has an adequate and efficient, well-trained staff. Appointments move in a well-planned time frame.

August 21, 2013

Douglas – August 11, 2013

Annual eye exam was right on time as scheduled. Office staff are very friendly and attentive. Dr. Procise is outstanding, and the staff is very thorough and professional. Excellent care and service every time.

August 11, 2013

Christina – July 24, 2013

Dr. Prosise & Jennifer was extremely friendly, professional and knowledable. Additionally, each took time with my eye exam which I appreciated very much as well as answered all my questions.

July 24, 2013

Leta – July 07, 2013

I wasn't feeling well for my appt. and everyone was great. They got me in and out soon. For that, I was thankful.

July 7, 2013

Marion – June 14, 2013

It has been my pleasure to meet Dr. Falknor. I find him to be friendly, attentive, willing to check out data thoroughly. He reports his findings easily and clearly and is not quick to rush to judgment. He's willing to watch and wait if that seems called for and wants to take steps when the time is right to provide the appropriate treat-ment. I also find the stafff, particularly the techs, to be competent and friendly.

June 14, 2013

Sylvia – June 03, 2013

Dr. Henderson is an incredible doctor with a great staff offering probably the best eye care in the nation.

June 3, 2013

Joan – May 11, 2013

Dr. Prosise is competent and caring. I would recommend her services without reservation.

May 11, 2013

Charles – May 04, 2013

Best care I have every received anywhere.

May 4, 2013

Melba – April 25, 2013

Dr. Henderson and his staff are excellent! I also like the caring they exhibit!

April 25, 2013

James – April 18, 2013

The treatment and service was wonderful!!! Dr. Henderson is the best!!! Thank you so much. My eyes are now sooooo good that I can see right through people.....haha

April 18, 2013

Brenda – March 29, 2013

I am so impressed this is great. You all are at the top of the list with myself and my family that's why I still will drive 64 miles to see the great staff and Dr. M. Procise and Dr Henderson wasn't only a "great boss', but one of the best Doctors around. God Bless all of the Staff and Doctors at the Eye Clinic of Austin. An Sherry has the best line of glasses available. She dose a great job!!!

March 29, 2013

Annette – March 29, 2013

Dr. Henderson is the best doctor ever! After going to different eye doctors for over 20 years he found what was wrong with my eyes. I cannot tell you how thorough and caring this doctor is. His staff are also very good...always helpful and courteous. Thank you all for all you do! You are all excellent!

March 29, 2013